Silver Star Nation: Draft picks turned Hall of Famers


The Dallas Cowboys have turned six first-round draft choices into Hall of Famers.

In 1961 it was Bob Lilly, Randy White in 1975 and running back Tony Dorsett in 1977.

Then it was the trio that led the Cowboys to three Super Bowl Championships, Michael Irvin, Troy Aikman and Emmitt Smith in 1988, 1989 and 1990.

KRQE News 13 has so much more on the 2017 NFL Draft. You can find team schedules, the latest NFL news and more by visiting the Silver Star Nation page.

Also, all KRQE News 13 Sports stories including the latest for local sports can be found here.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Video

Now Trending on

Video Forecast

Grant's Monday Evening Forecast

Thumbnail for the video titled "Grant's Monday Evening Forecast"
More Weather Video Forecast

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss