How to watch the fourth Democratic debate

Local Elections

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. (KRQE) – Twelve Democratic presidential primary candidates are in Westerville, Ohio and getting ready for the fourth Democratic debate. The debate will be hosted by CNN and the New York Times.

  • Date: Tuesday, October 15
  • Time: 6 p.m.
  • Location: Otterbein University in Westerville, Ohio
  • TV Channel: CNN
  • Online Stream: and The stream will also be available on both CNN and the New York Times’ mobile apps.

KRQE’s sister station NBC4 in Ohio will be hosting a pre-debate digital special. Their anchor Colleen Marshall will host an extended, commercial-free digital show from Otterbein University from 5:30 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Click here to watch pre-debate digital special.

Qualifying candidates for October 15 debate

  1. Joe Biden
    former Vice President
  2. Sen. Cory Booker
    New Jersey
  3. Mayor Pete Buttigieg
    South Bend, Indiana
  4. Julián Castro
    former Obama housing secretary
  5. Rep. Tulsi Gabbard
  6. Sen. Kamala Harris
  7. Sen. Amy Klobuchar
  8. Beto O’Rourke
    former Texas congressman
  9. Sen. Bernie Sanders
  10. Tom Steyer
    activist, businessman
  11. Sen. Elizabeth Warren
  12. Andrew Yang
    tech entrepreneur

When’s the next Democratic debate?

The Democratic National Committee will hold its fifth primary debate is on November 20. The debate will be held in Georgia and co-hosted by the Washington Post and MSNBC. In order to qualify for the fifth debate, candidates need both 165,000 individual donors and to earn either 3% in four DNC-approved national polls or 5% in two approved early-state polls from Iowa, New Hampshire, South Carolina, or Nevada.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Video

Now Trending on

Video Forecast

Erica's Wednesday Afternoon Forecast

More Weather Video Forecast
Albuquerque Hourly Forecast

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss