Burn ban issued for Bernalillo County


Bernalillo County Commissioners have issued a burn ban for the county due to the severity of New Mexico’s current drought.

The ban includes open fires, campfires and smoking in unincorporated county areas and will remain in place for the next 180 days.

Other counties with burn bans include Santa Fe, Colfax, Lincoln and Curry.

Additional information on stage 1 restrictions can be found here.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Video

Now Trending on KRQE.com

Video Forecast

Erica's Friday Morning Forecast

More Weather Video Forecast
Albuquerque Hourly Forecast

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss