Albuquerque Public Schools swears in new board members


ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. (KRQE) – Albuquerque Public Schools swore in their new members and picked new officers Wednesday night.

David Peercy was sworn in as board president again. He won re-election during the District School Board election last month.

Peercy says he’s got a lot of work to do with the state budget cuts, and getting more families involved with the district.

“We have issues and problems of course, and we need that community out there to help us solve some of those problems.

Lorenzo Garcia serves as board vice president. Analee Maestas will be the board secretary.

New members Candy Patterson and Elizabeth Armijo were also sworn in.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Video

Now Trending on

Video Forecast

Erica's Wednesday Morning Forecast

More Weather Video Forecast
Albuquerque Hourly Forecast

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Photo Gallery