SANTA FE, N.M. (KRQE) – Gov. Michelle Lujan Grisham just issued a new executive order requiring air travelers to self isolate for at least 14 days after traveling into New Mexico or they could be forced to.
Under the governor’s orders regardless of whether you have symptoms, if you travel into the state of New Mexico by plane you must self isolate yourself for 14 days and can only leave for medical care.
She says family members may visit that isolated person but then those visitors would also need to self isolate. The governor says the Department of Health will obtain court orders if necessary to require isolation and could impose civil or criminal penalties if people don’t do this voluntarily.
The order does not apply to people employed by airlines and those performing public safety or public health functions such as military personnel, federal employees, employees of a federal agency or national defense contractor, first responders, healthcare workers, employees of shipping and freight companies.
- Tracking Coronavirus in New Mexico
- Tracking Coronavirus in Navajo Nation
- New Mexico Coronavirus Cases by County, by Day
- What you need to know about New Mexico’s Public Health Order
- Red, Yellow, Green Level Definitions
- What do I need to know about the COVID vaccine in New Mexico
- Evictions – Supreme Court Ruling
- New Mexico CARES Act grants to be dispersed by Christmas Eve